Robin’s Randoms: Movies, Picture Books, and Balance

I truly believe that we have to see it to believe it.  In other words, if you can’t envision yourself being it or doing it then there’s a good chance it won’t happen.  So in the spirit of creating my reality, here are 5 things I am visualizing for my future self.

1) More books and many ideas in the works. In five years my output will have improved.  I see my life less complicated and my focus sharper so that I have a book in production, a book in process, and several ideas percolating.

2) Movies. I have always seen Buried as a great movie.  I want that for Buried and for Snapshot and my others if it fits.

3) Other genres. I’d like to publish a picture book, an early chapter book and a middle grade.  I don’t plan to make that happen in five years, but I plan to move out of my comfort zone and write in a different genre.

4) The Web. My website should be useful not a pain.  I want to have an updating routine that I stick to instead of my haphazard, hit or miss, Oh Whatever way of slapping stuff up on the website.  I thank Susan here for making this a weekly happening.

5) Balance. In five years I will have found a beautiful balance between, my writing, my job, my family, and my playtime.  I’ll move seamlessly between these worlds and the stories will flow and the books will practically write themselves.

~RMM

3 Comments

Filed under Robin's Randoms

3 responses to “Robin’s Randoms: Movies, Picture Books, and Balance

  1. You’re welcome, Miss Robin.

    ;o) S.

  2. I see BURIED as a great movie too!

  3. Amanda Marrone

    I can definately see Buried as a movie! Wendy is sending out my newly revised picture book next week–selling it is another one of my goals.

Leave a Reply

