Robin’s Randoms: So Much Pressure

Oh, how I hate the pressure of New Year Resolutions, but I like to set goals.  And I like new beginnings, so here it goes.  In 2009 I will:

1) Finish SNAPSHOT. I have a June deadline.  I also teach school, so I need to do more than just set the goal, I need a writing schedule and I need to stick to it.

2) Work on THE OTHER BOOK. I love my new novel and I want to spend some of my time on the first draft.  I think I’ll work on it as a reward for finishing.

3) READ. I read to my 4th, 5th, and 6th grade students, but last year I didn’t read enough adult or young adult books.  My plan is to turn off the radio on my half hour drive to work and listen to a book on tape.

4) Continue Pilates. I started going to Pilates class last year and I love it.  For one hour I am totally focused and over the year my body changed.  I’m stronger and I feel more confident and that helps my writing.

5) Continue THE DIET. I gained 20 pounds in 2007.  I lost 20 pounds in 2008 .  I gained some back recently…  I’d like to end this roller coaster.  What does this have to do with writing?  My plan is to substitute writing for snacking.

~RMM

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Robin’s Randoms: So Much Pressure

  1. Pilates? That explains so much, Muscle Woman!

    And I LOVE the idea of substituting writing for snacking.

    ~S.

  2. Robin Warrior Novelist

    It goes like this: The more we write the thinner we get. One chapter written=one pound gone 🙂

Leave a Reply

