Robin’s Randoms: Dead iPods and So Many Books to Read

I get to read a lot of middle grades because of the grade I teach, but I don’t get to read as much YA these days.  My iPod is dead, or dying, so my audio book time is frustrating.  That was when I “read” most of my YA’s.  So, while I wait for my new iPod I’ll dream of the books I want to read.

1) Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins This was first recommended to me by Angie, and I honestly didn’t think I’d read it because it’s set in the future, but then I saw Amanda unable to put it down and then I kept hearing more and more about it.

2) Girl Hero by Carrie Jones
I loved Tips on Having a Gay (Ex) Boyfriend and I love this title.  And I love Carrie!

3) Impossible by Nancy Werlin Speaking of heroes, Nancy has been my hero for years.  This book sounds like the perfect combination of history, suspense and drama.  I can’t wait.

4) Wake by Lisa McMann I’ve wanted to read this since Susan’s interview.  I love mystery suspense.  Anything a little creepy, a little scary, but not too horrible.

5) Lessons from a Dead Girl by Jo Knowles I heard Jo read from this a few years ago and have wanted to read the whole thing.  Another book I never got to.  Oh, man, I feel like such a heel.  So many books, so many commitments, so little time.

I’m off to order a new iPod now…

~R.M.M.

2 Comments

Filed under Robin's Randoms

2 responses to “Robin’s Randoms: Dead iPods and So Many Books to Read

  1. Yay for Hunger Games! It is still my favorite book of 2008! I hope you love it too. Girl Hero is another one I want to dig into soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

