Angie’s Randoms: Bella Schmella

Since I’ve been revising two different manuscripts the last few weeks, I have two protagonists shouting in my ears. Here’s what the 17- and 13-year-olds are saying to me.

1) Whatever you do, don’t make me a Bella Swan. She might have won the heart of a hunky vampire, but that doesn’t overlook the fact that she’s blander than a sodium-free Saltine cracker. Can you make sure I’m interesting with a little bit of self-esteem? Thanks.

2) Is it OK to crush on a distant relative who is not related by blood? Because I’m getting mixed signals from one, and I’m not sure how to handle it.

3) Is there enough of me to last through one more book?
I’m not sure how much more complex I can get, but I really hope you can dig around and find something deep. My story isn’t finished yet.

4) Hurry up and figure out what I do here. If you couldn’t tell, it is the end of the book’s climatic scene and, um, I’m still waiting for you to tell me just what the heck happens. By the way, it’s getting pretty cold here in the Underworld. How about a lift back up to the land of the living?

5) You’re the author.
You should know how to spell my last name. Is it Snow or Snowe? Personally, I think Snowe is annoying, but yeah, I know you liked it at first. How about you take a poll on that blog you do?

~A.F.

2 Comments

Filed under Angie's Randoms

2 responses to “Angie’s Randoms: Bella Schmella

  1. Dearest Angie,

    I had that same problem with my hero in Black Tuesday. Was it Darian? Or Damian? (It was Damian, by the way.) That’s why that lovely search and replace function was put into Word. :o)

    Personally, when I see “Snowe” I peripherally see “Stowe” (as in Harriet Beecher).

    -S.

  2. I know, I think the ‘e’ on the end is distracting! I like Damian btw instead of Darian. Good choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

